Start your review for HipVan
Start your review for HipVan

How’d they do?

109 people have reviewed HipVan

Overall Satisfaction
Rating Summary
Fit/Quality
Delivered on Time
Customer Service
Price

About

Pink dropdown open

HipVan is an online store for affordable apartment furniture & décor. We believe in making inspiring homes affordable for everyone. So, everyday we work hard to bring you better designs with better quality, at fairer prices. Learn more about HipVan here: https://www.hipvan.com/pages/about-us


Shop Location

Singapore

Shipping Locations

Singapore

Products

Home & Gifts

Refund/Exchange Policy

14 days Free* Returns 14 days Price Protection *T&Cs apply.

Showing all reviews for HipVan

Awesome products with great deals!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

I've purchased quite a few kitchen and lifestyle products from HipVan and i must say all the products are of good quality considering the price they are retailing at! I am really happy with my purchases, the delivery was quick and item was will packaged.


 Comment

  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi SELINE83, thank you very much for the review! :)

Same Messy Delivery & Poor Customer Services!!!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Bought last year, but my friends still facing all sorts of bad experiences like what other shared here and on Facebook.

Delivered defected goods! Can't you all double check before delivering... Save you time and our time!!!

Extremely messy and took forever to process our exchange like 3-4 weeks.

Should have WARN my friends and others by reviewing earlier.

Avoid HipVan at all cost if you don't want to waste your time and get disappointed by extremely slow services & bad product quality!

Can't believe HipVan still haven't improve until now!

CASE should do something about it.


 Comment

  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi John, thank you for the feedback!

Henry's shopper avatarLevel 1
+ Follow
ORDERS DELAY FOR 1 MONTH PLUS
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

bought two kitchen dinning chair rom them in july and till today 06 sept i have not got my chair yet and customer service has no clue when will be the delivery and cook up stories on the item is now at the port and not clear customs. and a possible delay till 16 sept. i think i will go and hunt for another two chairs from somewhere and logged a complaint with CASE!!!


 Comment

  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi Henry, Thank you for the feedback! We were informed that our Manager has followed up with you directly from here on out. Thank you

  • Henry's shopper avatarLevel 1
    HENRY 

    I was contacted by the Operations manager from HipVan - Bryna Chen. she has perform a good service recovery for my case and i am please to have revolved my orders delivery issues and also given a further discount for the slight problem on the chair pipping colour. but it's still acceptable as the colour is not an un-matching colours. however just need to see the actual product when delivered. but effort made to improved customer service. it's a good sign......

read more

Still as Chaotic & Disappointing Customer Service!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Considering to buy some items from HipVan again recently, but was discouraged by some friends and bad reviews here & on Facebook.

Look like delivery are still as chaotic and customer services are still as disappointing like what I faced in previous purchase last year.

My purchase was delayed 2-3 weeks after estimated delivery without any update from HipVan.

Emailed HipVan and was promised a delivery date. We waiting the whole day, but the delivery didn't fulfill as promised.

Rearranged another date was a hassle. No response for 1 weeks through email & call.

Finally arranged was already another week. We were extremely frustrated and insisted that they must turn up as promised.

Really need to think twice to buy from HipVan again based on the reviews to avoid all the unnecessary troubles and disappointments...

Furthermore, those friends that advised me also face a lot of bad experiences with HipVan this year...


 Comment

 Casey
  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi Candy, thank you for the feedback! Are you able to provide us with your order number so that we are able to look into what happened and follow up with you directly? We look forward to hearing from you, thank you!

Worst experience ever.
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

I finally received my order 4 weeks after placing the order online. However, out of the 3 items i bought, 2 are faulty. The delivery team verified the defects and insist that they leave the failty items in our place while we wait for Hipvan customer service to contact us.

As we have not receive any follow up, we went ahead and contact Hipvan ourselves. Seems like everyone in Hipvan is avoiding my calls and ignoring my emails with regard to replacement of a faulty book shelf and faulty clock.

This company is lack of integrity and should not even exist. They collected full payments, took very long time to deliver orders, delivered faulty items and DISAPPEARED.


 Comment

  • H
    HipVan 

    Dear Beverly, thank you for the feedback and we are so sorry for the delayed responses. We understand that you spoke to one of our customer service personnel this morning and was promised a returned call by later today. Please expect a call from her within the next few minutes. Thank you and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused!

Terrible response, uncertainties & endless waiting
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Buy from HipVan if you all can bear with all these terrible response, uncertainties and endless waiting.

Our order in January was 4-5 weeks late from expected delivery dates (3-4 weeks after we order online). No news at all. Worse of all, emails were not getting a real response to tell us the delivery date. Calls could not get through and mailbox was full.

Eventually delivery came uninformed. Knocked once and leave.

We have to went through the unresponsive and time wasting rearrangement AGAIN. Redelivery schedule was from 9-6pm one week later. Are we supposed to wait at home for 9 HOURS without leaving home for lunch or anything!!!

Luckily, we received our items late afternoon. Can't believe it took 2 MONTHS 2 WEEKS (10 WEEKS) to receive our order.

However, the products don't look like the photo. The quality and color look inferior compare to the photo.

We totally given up to go through all these time wasting hassle to refund.

First and LAST time buying from HipVan!!!


 Comment

 Casey
  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi Chloe, thank you for the feedback! We are sorry for the delayed delivery. May we get your order number so that we are able to look into it? Thank you and we look forward to your reply!

Shao's shopper avatarLevel 1
+ Follow
Cannot be happier with my purchases!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Recently renovated my home, as you can see in my picture my house is still quite bare.

Needed lights and a dining table so I decided to give HipVan a try. Was pleasantly surprised!

Lighting piece: I saw another one at a brand shop at 5 times the price so decided to buy this as there was nothing much to lose. Only thing that is not so good for the item is that one part of the scaffold overlaps a bit so it gets a bit darker. But for this price.. how much better could I expect. Not a big issue.

Dining Table: Fantastic buy! Amazing quality, even better than what I saw in the pictures. The build quality is just fantastic, wood is heavy and firm, and the glass is crazy thick, more than what I will be able to get outside. Bought this during their sale so I paid a really really reasonable price. My whole family loves the table :)

Delivery: time for the light was really fast, think it was less than a week. My table took a bit longer but for such a big piece it was expected. The delivery man also fixed up my table, and was really patient in helping to fix it up.

Honestly did not expect much but was pleasantly surprised. Keep it up!


 Comment

 Juni
  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi Shao, we are glad that you enjoyed the light and the table! For the overlapping section of the light, do drop us an email at [email protected] with your order number and images of it so that we are able to look into the flaw closely. Thank you and we look forward to your email :)

  • Shao's shopper avatarLevel 1
    SHAO 

    It's not a big issue.. But sure will drop you an email :)

Terrible After Sales Support For Defect Good!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Received a defect clock from HipVan.

Arrange for redelivery was chaotic. All email, call and Facebook Message fell in vain with a real response.

Finally arranged for redelivery, but the delivery did not turned up as promised.

Went through the unresponsive rearrangement again.

When received the clock, we were extremely frustrated instead of excited to receive our new clock.

Can't believe HipVan after sales support was such a disappointment, especially for defect item.

Actually saw a few more items that we wished to buy.

However, really worrying if we should buy from HipVan again as there seem to be a lot of complaints on their delivery, customer support and even product quality.


 Comment

  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi Dennis, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Are you able to provide us with your order number so that we can better assist you on this and also to look into this matter for you? Looking forward to your reply!

Soo's shopper avatarLevel 1
+ Follow
Great service
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

I am really happy with the products at HipVan. I was looking to furnish a rental apartment and wanted some furniture quickly. Had to make a few special requests on delivery and order amendments. Yep, I wasn't an easy customer. I never knew setting up a new apartment is such a hassle.

Special thanks to Kathleen from customer service and the delivery crew. They helped assembled everything. Paid attention to details like ensuring the items are handled carefully to avoid scratches, and removed all the boxes and wrappers before they left. I am grateful that they made this a pleasant experience. Will be back for more!

This photo doesn't do the furnishing justice. Have asked a professional in, and I can't wait to see the results!


 Comment

 Shao
  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi Soo, thank you for shopping with us! We try our best to accommodate to all our customers. :) Do send us an email with the professional picture once you have that taken, as we would love to see it! :) Have a good day ahead! :)

  • Shao's shopper avatarLevel 1
    SHAO 

    Hey Soo are those curtains from HipVan? I want to buy those, any comments about the quality?

read more

Frustrating, Chaotic & Worst Ever Experience!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

First order was 3-4 weeks late from estimate delivery.

However, thinking of giving HipVan a second chance. Who knows 2nd order even WORSE!

Not even a single update from HipVan again after 1-2 weeks from estimated delivery dates.

Try contacting them, but all no reply for a couple of days via email, fb and calls.

Finally replied. However, customer service replies are useless and didn't really answer the question except give you a cliche PR replies. They don't tell you when delivery is going to arrive!

When we received our order already 4-5 weeks after estimated delivery dates! 2 to 3 months after we order online is really not acceptable.

Totally Disappointed!

Will never ever order from HipVan again! Give them a second chance resulted in more troubles & frustrations for ourselves!


 Comment

  • H
    HipVan 

    Hi JT, thank you for your feedback! May we have your order numner so that we can look into this matter with you? We pride ourselves on our customer experience and would like to look into this matter to see what happened. Looking forward to your reply! Alternatively you can also email us at [email protected] and we will reply you the same working day.

Displaying reviews 61 - 70 of 109 in total

Are you an online shop owner? Claim your shop today.