Start your review for Castlery
Start your review for Castlery

How’d they do?

26 people have reviewed Castlery

Overall Satisfaction
Rating Summary
Fit/Quality
Delivered on Time
Customer Service
Price

About

Pink dropdown open

Castlery is an online furniture mall in Singapore that sells designer furniture without the retail mark-up, making great design affordable to everyone. Castlery sells furniture such as arm chairs, sofas, storage units, tables and homewares at up to 70% off retail prices. Free shipping within Singapore for orders above $300.


Shop Location

Singapore

Shipping Locations

Singapore

Products

Home & Gifts

Showing all reviews for Castlery

Thanks Castlery for making our home perfect
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We love the dining table legs, matte black finish against the pine is really cool. We also wanted to find a few pop coloured items to work against the modern vibe of our apartment. The dining chairs in yellow and the cosy pouf were perfect. The price is really competitive too, very affordable and I was surprised at the price when I saw the high quality. We would definitely recommend Castlery to our friends and family!


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Melitsa,

    Thank you for your kind words for us! It is great to hear that our furniture fits the theme of your apartment.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

We are happy with the products we purchased!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We are happy with the products we purchased. Worth it!


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Rony,

    Splendid to find that you have enjoyed your purchases made with us. We hope to see you again soon!

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Uncomfortable sofa
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Bought an L-shaped grey sofa and yellow foot stool. Looked pretty god I thought but really after using it realised that the sofa wasn't comfortable at all, even compared to my old IKEA set which is about the same price if not cheaper.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Julie,

    We are truly sorry to hear that your shopping experience with us did not go well. Please contact us at 6744 5333, or email us at help@castlery.com so we can find out more regarding the issue and assist you further.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Do Not Patronize Castlery
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We went down to the showroom personally and bought a list of items from Castlery which includes a set of bedframe and a king size mattress.

Delivery done in end March. Everything delivered but the wrong mattress was delivered with its size much smaller than the bedframe. Castlery promised to send us the replacement within a month or so. It didn't happen till 3 months later. In between these waiting time, no followups from Castlery; we had to send a few chasers.

When the replacement finally came in June, the delivery guys were kind enough to do a thorough check on the bed set only to find out that the screws were not tightened at all since they've delivered in March. When we complained to Castlery, guess what was their response? "The screws were loose but not that loose". Seriously?! That coming from Castlery who claims to provide a wide range of modern and high-quality furniture. They don't give a shit about the safety of the end user?! Wow!

To make things worse, even the second replacement was a wrong size. Furious of what has happened, we requested for a refund. Castlery came back with an offer of SGD100 refund. That was seriously "generous" and very "sincere" of them to resolve the issue. We've asked to speak to the Management many times to no avail. Customer service manager who spoke to us said that we are already speaking to her who is the "manager" but with no decision power.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking time out to share your concerns and we do apologise that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to explain on each point highlighted. We do acknowledge that there was a dimension error with the first mattress that was delivered to you, which we promised to rectify by doing a exchange while you had full use of the original mattress. Unfortunately, due to delays out of our control, the replacement did take longer than expected. Delays are frustrating for our customers and when this happens, we strive to notify our customers as soon as we can to minimise the inconvenience. In your case, it was unfortunate that we did not receive ample notice and as such we could not give you advanced information on the delay. The delivery team had confirmed that the slightly loose screws would not have posed as a danger to the user. With time and usage the screws may come loose and it is good practice to tighten them every now and then. This is the message that was meant to be put across and we apologise if it was misconstrued. We know that you are disappointed with the situation but we can only assist with what is reasonable. A refund of $100 was offered as you were considering to accept the mattress as is. It is unfortunate that we were not able to offer anything beyond that. An option to return the mattress was also offered from the beginning. We have since replied with regards to confirmation to the return of the mattress. Though we do not usually accept returns after several months, we do hope to resolve this issue amicably and accede to your request. We hope this better clarifies the whole situation. Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

  • KELLYAW 

    Hi

    Hi unforeseen delays are frustrating, what made it worse was when Castlery failed to provide frequent updates during this period. We had to send chasers to check instead.

    I'm curious what is the definition of slightly loose screws. What makes you so sure that it does not pose any danger to the end user? Besides, I was personally there when the guys tighten them, it was at least 1-2 inches loose. We've only had them for 3 months and they could come so loose? It goes to show the quality of your furniture. Do also note that this bed is placed in our guest room which means it's not used frequently.

    Castlery doesn't usually accept returns after several months. Do note that the initial 3 months delay was due to the unforeseen situation as you've mentioned. Not us. Dimensions of the mattress were wrong on both delivery.

    Thanks for the apology in your email to us stating that you are unable to assist us any further.

read more

Never Patronize Castlery
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We went down to the showroom personally and bought a list of items from Castlery which includes a set of bedframe and a king size mattress.

Delivery done in end March. Everything delivered but the wrong mattress was delivered with its size much smaller than the bedframe. Castlery promised to send us the replacement within a month or so. It didn't happen till 3 months later. In between these waiting time, no followups from Castlery; we had to send a few chasers.

When the replacement finally came in June, the delivery guys were kind enough to do a thorough check on the bed set only to find out that the screws were not tightened at all since they've delivered in March. When we complained to Castlery, guess what was their response? "The screws were loose but not that loose". Seriously?! That coming from Castlery who claims to provide a wide range of modern and high-quality furniture. They don't give a shit about the safety of the end user?! Wow!

To make things worse, even the second replacement was a wrong size. Furious of what has happened, we requested for a refund. Castlery came back with an offer of SGD100 refund. That was seriously "generous" and very "sincere" of them to resolve the issue. We've asked to speak to the Management many times to no avail. Customer service manager who spoke to us said that we are already speaking to her who is the "manager" but with no decision power.

Very unprofessional; Very insincere; Very lousy after sales service.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Kelly,

    Thank you for taking time out to share your concerns and we do apologise that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to explain on each point highlighted.

    We do acknowledge that there was a dimension error with the first mattress that was delivered to you, which we promised to rectify by doing a exchange while you had full use of the original mattress. Unfortunately, due to delays out of our control, the replacement did take longer than expected. Delays are frustrating for our customers and when this happens, we strive to notify our customers as soon as we can to minimise the inconvenience. In your case, it was unfortunate that we did not receive ample notice and as such we could not give you advanced information on the delay.

    The delivery team had confirmed that the slightly loose screws would not have posed as a danger to the user. With time and usage the screws may come loose and it is good practice to tighten them every now and then. This is the message that was meant to be put across and we apologise if it was misconstrued.

    We know that you are disappointed with the situation but we can only assist with what is reasonable. A refund of $100 was offered as you were considering to accept the mattress as is. It is unfortunate that we were not able to offer anything beyond that. An option to return the mattress was also offered from the beginning.

    We have since replied with regards to confirmation to the return of the mattress. Though we do not usually accept returns after several months, we do hope to resolve this issue amicably and accede to your request.

    We hope this better clarifies the whole situation.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Boris's shopper avatarLevel 1
+ Follow
Castelry - delivery problems
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

My experience to date with Castlery has been disappointing.
I ordered and paid for chairs online - a delivery date 3 weeka away was agreed. One day before the date as I emailed Castlery asking for an approximate delivery time.
I was informed they could no longer meet the agreed date. I wonder if I would have been contacted at all if not for my email?
After several emails requesting a firm date I'm yet to receive one - I'm only told late Jan/early Feb.
I doubt I'll have my chairs before CNY


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Boris, we apologise once again that the delivery of your chairs were affected by the delay of the shipment. At Castlery we do have recovery measures in place for instances like this. Though the deliveries are based on an estimate, we understand the impact it can cause when there is a delay especially so close to the festive season. We hope the loan chairs of the same model will serve you well for the upcoming festive period and we will be sure to be in touch as soon as the shipment of the chairs arrives.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

  • Boris's shopper avatarLevel 1
    BORIS 

    Thanks for the 4 loan chairs. The order was however for 8.

Design, Quality, On Time.. Amazing
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We recently bought a Zachary Sofa, Jacob bed and Cornell mattress from Castlery, Gorgeous design and quality, delivered as promised, fuss free purchasing experience.

The sofa is extremely comfortable and well packaged, we could easily tell the BIG DIFFERENCE in quality compared with our previous couch which cost us nearly $3k back in 4 years ago. The linen fabric is breathable and perfect for the weather as we prefer natural air instead cold blasting aircon.

Jacob bed is one of our favorite design from Castlery. It would be always functional to have draws not underneath the bed which constantly blocked by the side table, plus the unique finish in reclaimed wood makes the whole bedroom natural and lighten up.

The mattress is great too! Thick, cooling, firm and supportive. Can't be more satisfied.

We're highly recommending Castlery!

Delivery unknown
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Castlery: seems they fall short of promisses yet again on delivery. Ordered early July and now mid september, all they can tell me is the same delivery promise date that is written on their site today (2 months later) for the same item as if I was a new buyer. They gladly imposed 100% payment on placement of order, had me sign a full page of special conditions under which I could not cancel or return the items or get my money back, but then fail miserably to perform. All glitz and no action.

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Gilles, we regret that there seems to be a little confusion in regards to the estimated arrival of your order. As per your order confirmation email sent 10 July, the Zed TV Stand & Gibson Coffee Table are estimated to arrive between Sept 25 - Oct 02. The items were not available in our local inventory at point of purchase as they were still in production. This shipment of the whole bulk order is due to arrive towards end of this month and it includes all orders of the same series from July onwards. The delivery estimated date is still the same on our website today due to the additional pieces we had ordered for inventory.

    It is our practice to collect 100% payment upon order. Our terms and conditions does allow cancellation and we also have a 30-Day Return Policy, for more details you can refer here: https://www.castlery.com/returns-exchanges

    We hope that this has help clear any misperception and should you require further clarification, we'll be happy to assist. You can reach out to us at help@castlery.com

    Best,
    Customer Service Team

Great Design & Quality Product @Affordable Premium
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
NA
Price

Castlery needs no introduction from me.

Strongly recommended to head down to their Studio for the feel of the products. They have an impression range of quality products with modern designs and colors at competitive prices. Service staffs are also attentive and patient. Delivery team was on time.

Very pleased with my purchases of sofa, coffee table and dining set!


 Comment

Quality products, customer service lacking
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

I bought the following items from Castlery over the last couple of months: Nora chair with seatpad, Calvin floor lamp, Peri coffee table, Tana Sofa (sectional), Underwood side table, Underwood TV console, Porter sofa bed.

First, the positives. The quality of the products is great, and excellent value for the price you're paying. I would recommend going down to their showroom to get a feel for their products, as the website does not do them justice. The service at the store is fantastic, and the sales person (Ivy) was very responsive and helpful. My order was split over 3 deliveries, starting as early as 5 days after the order was placed for some items, and up to 2 months for others. This is a bit inconvenient if you're trying to furnish a new home like I am, but understandable given their supply chain logistics.

The negatives: as soon as my order was paid for, the service levels dropped noticeably. For my first delivery, they were supposed to call 30 minutes before arriving, however showed up at my doorstep unannounced. Castlery advertises a "white glove" service, but the deliverymen had no idea how to put together the lamp I had ordered, and I finally had to do it myself.
For my second delivery, I reminded them that I need 30 minutes advance notice, however the response was that delivery is outsourced, so they have no control. That delivery showed up at 12pm for a 6pm-8pm time slot, so I had to rush home.
For my third delivery, I received a call confirming delivery, and was told I would get an email confirmation within a few days. After a week, I still did not receive a confirmation, and had to call to remind them. Again, my delivery arrived at 11:30 am for a 6pm-8pm delivery slot.
Lovely furniture, but they need to iron out the kinks in their delivery before I place a large order again.

Displaying reviews 1 - 10 of 26 in total

Are you an online shop owner? Claim your shop today.