Start your review for Castlery
Start your review for Castlery

How’d they do?

29 people have reviewed Castlery

Overall Satisfaction
Rating Summary
Fit/Quality
Delivered on Time
Customer Service
Price

About

Pink dropdown open

Castlery is an online furniture mall in Singapore that sells designer furniture without the retail mark-up, making great design affordable to everyone. Castlery sells furniture such as arm chairs, sofas, storage units, tables and homewares at up to 70% off retail prices. Free shipping within Singapore for orders above $300.


Shop Location

Singapore

Shipping Locations

Singapore

Products

Home & Gifts

Showing all reviews for Castlery

Dining chairs with uneven legs. Terrible
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Bought 2 dining chairs & a side table from castlery from my first visit there. Received it last Friday, the side table was fine but the 2 chairs legs were not even and were rickety. The delivery guy said he will lodge a report and disappeared while I was talking to another delivery person for 5 mins without even getting me to acknowledge receiving the goods. Decided to give them benefit of doubt and called them over last few days for at least couple of hours combined but no one picked up phone. No choice have to post on websites, but don’t think I will get any response and probably just have to use the rickety chairs....


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Mike Boo, 

    We are truly sorry to hear that your shopping experience with us.

    Please allow us to address your concerns, where we wish to clarify that the delivery team has in fact took some photos of the issue and you shall be contacted on regards of the issue reported by the Customer Service Team within the next 3 working days.

    We would like to apologise that the delivery team had to leave your premises while you were engaging into another conversation with another person and we seek for your kind understanding on this matter. In order to meet every delivery expectation, we believe that the delivery team may have to leave and rush for the next delivery as soon as their delivery process is completed.

    Nonetheless, we wish to share with you that we can be easily reach out to us for help anytime during our office working hours via various channels (Link: https://www.castlery.com/contact-us ) where our contact details are visible on our website, your invoice which you received during your purchased and even on your delivery confirmation email.

    However, we believe our Customer Service Team had tried to contact you and we hope to hear from you soon to resolve the issue soonest.

    Best Regards, 
    Customer Service Team

Worse purchase ever
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price
NA
Castlery dining table
BUY NOW
Dining Table
$1,000 SGD

I was very disappointed with the service due to the following

1. It took the customer service the whole day to check with the logistics department for me. The customer service personel told me she will get the logistics guys to call me but had I to call back eventually at 530pm to confirm because no one responded.

2. The delivery guy should not have promised if he is not able to make it and I will not have signed the delivery form on that day. Its unethical to promise something which u are not able to do so just to brush me off.

3. How can there be no quality check before sending the items out? I am not able to use my table due to this missing leg cap. It is as good as not having a table.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Ronson,

    Thank you for sharing with us your post-sales experience, and we are sorry to find that it had not been too pleasant for you. Please allow us to address your various concerns below:

    1. We seek your understanding that the colleague attending to you had explained that we had to verify the availability of the spare parts, as well as the availability of the support team, before arrangements for rectification can be properly made. With that said, we apologise if you find any lapses in our response.
    2. We would like to clarify that the delivery team does not work beyond 8pm, and with further clarifications with the team it is noted that they have not made any promises to the alleged timing of 9-10pm on the next working day to resolve the issue. While you may have indicated on the signed delivery copy of such timing, we are afraid such timing is not one that the team will be able to commit to.
    3. As explained, it may be possible that the stopper may have fell off during transit, but the missing stopper does not compromise the safe use of the table till the replacement is done.

    Nonetheless, we believe the support team had successfully completed the setup of the table yesterday evening, and that a colleague is also following up on this issue in the email thread.

    We greatly appreciate your candid feedback, and we do regret if you find any aspect of our follow-up action to be lacking. Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered, and we hope this incident does not mar your impression of Castlery.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Delivery Issues and no Post-Sale Communication
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Beware delivery issues and lack of communication post-sale. Was promised a delivery on March 3 upon purchase, but had to call customer service when we did not hear from Castlery after waiting all day for the delivery. Customer service was helpful, but all they could do is a put in a request with the warehouse. Having had furniture delivery issues with other vendors before, I know this is the start of a lovely adventure, and will update this thread accordingly until I receive my furniture, which is now late on delivery.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi there,

    We are truly sorry to hear that your shopping experience with us did not go well. Please contact us at 6744 5333, or email us at help@castlery.com so we can find out more regarding the issue and assist you further. Alternatively, you may send us a private message via our Facebook page as well.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Thanks Castlery for making our home perfect
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We love the dining table legs, matte black finish against the pine is really cool. We also wanted to find a few pop coloured items to work against the modern vibe of our apartment. The dining chairs in yellow and the cosy pouf were perfect. The price is really competitive too, very affordable and I was surprised at the price when I saw the high quality. We would definitely recommend Castlery to our friends and family!


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Melitsa,

    Thank you for your kind words for us! It is great to hear that our furniture fits the theme of your apartment.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

We are happy with the products we purchased!
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We are happy with the products we purchased. Worth it!


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Rony,

    Splendid to find that you have enjoyed your purchases made with us. We hope to see you again soon!

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Uncomfortable sofa
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

Bought an L-shaped grey sofa and yellow foot stool. Looked pretty god I thought but really after using it realised that the sofa wasn't comfortable at all, even compared to my old IKEA set which is about the same price if not cheaper.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Julie,

    We are truly sorry to hear that your shopping experience with us did not go well. Please contact us at 6744 5333, or email us at help@castlery.com so we can find out more regarding the issue and assist you further.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Do Not Patronize Castlery
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We went down to the showroom personally and bought a list of items from Castlery which includes a set of bedframe and a king size mattress.

Delivery done in end March. Everything delivered but the wrong mattress was delivered with its size much smaller than the bedframe. Castlery promised to send us the replacement within a month or so. It didn't happen till 3 months later. In between these waiting time, no followups from Castlery; we had to send a few chasers.

When the replacement finally came in June, the delivery guys were kind enough to do a thorough check on the bed set only to find out that the screws were not tightened at all since they've delivered in March. When we complained to Castlery, guess what was their response? "The screws were loose but not that loose". Seriously?! That coming from Castlery who claims to provide a wide range of modern and high-quality furniture. They don't give a shit about the safety of the end user?! Wow!

To make things worse, even the second replacement was a wrong size. Furious of what has happened, we requested for a refund. Castlery came back with an offer of SGD100 refund. That was seriously "generous" and very "sincere" of them to resolve the issue. We've asked to speak to the Management many times to no avail. Customer service manager who spoke to us said that we are already speaking to her who is the "manager" but with no decision power.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking time out to share your concerns and we do apologise that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to explain on each point highlighted. We do acknowledge that there was a dimension error with the first mattress that was delivered to you, which we promised to rectify by doing a exchange while you had full use of the original mattress. Unfortunately, due to delays out of our control, the replacement did take longer than expected. Delays are frustrating for our customers and when this happens, we strive to notify our customers as soon as we can to minimise the inconvenience. In your case, it was unfortunate that we did not receive ample notice and as such we could not give you advanced information on the delay. The delivery team had confirmed that the slightly loose screws would not have posed as a danger to the user. With time and usage the screws may come loose and it is good practice to tighten them every now and then. This is the message that was meant to be put across and we apologise if it was misconstrued. We know that you are disappointed with the situation but we can only assist with what is reasonable. A refund of $100 was offered as you were considering to accept the mattress as is. It is unfortunate that we were not able to offer anything beyond that. An option to return the mattress was also offered from the beginning. We have since replied with regards to confirmation to the return of the mattress. Though we do not usually accept returns after several months, we do hope to resolve this issue amicably and accede to your request. We hope this better clarifies the whole situation. Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

  • KELLYAW 

    Hi

    Hi unforeseen delays are frustrating, what made it worse was when Castlery failed to provide frequent updates during this period. We had to send chasers to check instead.

    I'm curious what is the definition of slightly loose screws. What makes you so sure that it does not pose any danger to the end user? Besides, I was personally there when the guys tighten them, it was at least 1-2 inches loose. We've only had them for 3 months and they could come so loose? It goes to show the quality of your furniture. Do also note that this bed is placed in our guest room which means it's not used frequently.

    Castlery doesn't usually accept returns after several months. Do note that the initial 3 months delay was due to the unforeseen situation as you've mentioned. Not us. Dimensions of the mattress were wrong on both delivery.

    Thanks for the apology in your email to us stating that you are unable to assist us any further.

read more

Never Patronize Castlery
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We went down to the showroom personally and bought a list of items from Castlery which includes a set of bedframe and a king size mattress.

Delivery done in end March. Everything delivered but the wrong mattress was delivered with its size much smaller than the bedframe. Castlery promised to send us the replacement within a month or so. It didn't happen till 3 months later. In between these waiting time, no followups from Castlery; we had to send a few chasers.

When the replacement finally came in June, the delivery guys were kind enough to do a thorough check on the bed set only to find out that the screws were not tightened at all since they've delivered in March. When we complained to Castlery, guess what was their response? "The screws were loose but not that loose". Seriously?! That coming from Castlery who claims to provide a wide range of modern and high-quality furniture. They don't give a shit about the safety of the end user?! Wow!

To make things worse, even the second replacement was a wrong size. Furious of what has happened, we requested for a refund. Castlery came back with an offer of SGD100 refund. That was seriously "generous" and very "sincere" of them to resolve the issue. We've asked to speak to the Management many times to no avail. Customer service manager who spoke to us said that we are already speaking to her who is the "manager" but with no decision power.

Very unprofessional; Very insincere; Very lousy after sales service.


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Kelly,

    Thank you for taking time out to share your concerns and we do apologise that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to explain on each point highlighted.

    We do acknowledge that there was a dimension error with the first mattress that was delivered to you, which we promised to rectify by doing a exchange while you had full use of the original mattress. Unfortunately, due to delays out of our control, the replacement did take longer than expected. Delays are frustrating for our customers and when this happens, we strive to notify our customers as soon as we can to minimise the inconvenience. In your case, it was unfortunate that we did not receive ample notice and as such we could not give you advanced information on the delay.

    The delivery team had confirmed that the slightly loose screws would not have posed as a danger to the user. With time and usage the screws may come loose and it is good practice to tighten them every now and then. This is the message that was meant to be put across and we apologise if it was misconstrued.

    We know that you are disappointed with the situation but we can only assist with what is reasonable. A refund of $100 was offered as you were considering to accept the mattress as is. It is unfortunate that we were not able to offer anything beyond that. An option to return the mattress was also offered from the beginning.

    We have since replied with regards to confirmation to the return of the mattress. Though we do not usually accept returns after several months, we do hope to resolve this issue amicably and accede to your request.

    We hope this better clarifies the whole situation.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

Boris's shopper avatarLevel 1
+ Follow
Castelry - delivery problems
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

My experience to date with Castlery has been disappointing.
I ordered and paid for chairs online - a delivery date 3 weeka away was agreed. One day before the date as I emailed Castlery asking for an approximate delivery time.
I was informed they could no longer meet the agreed date. I wonder if I would have been contacted at all if not for my email?
After several emails requesting a firm date I'm yet to receive one - I'm only told late Jan/early Feb.
I doubt I'll have my chairs before CNY


 Comment

  • CASTLERY 

    Hi Boris, we apologise once again that the delivery of your chairs were affected by the delay of the shipment. At Castlery we do have recovery measures in place for instances like this. Though the deliveries are based on an estimate, we understand the impact it can cause when there is a delay especially so close to the festive season. We hope the loan chairs of the same model will serve you well for the upcoming festive period and we will be sure to be in touch as soon as the shipment of the chairs arrives.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Service Team

  • Boris's shopper avatarLevel 1
    BORIS 

    Thanks for the 4 loan chairs. The order was however for 8.

Design, Quality, On Time.. Amazing
Reviewed
Quality
Shipping
Service
Price

We recently bought a Zachary Sofa, Jacob bed and Cornell mattress from Castlery, Gorgeous design and quality, delivered as promised, fuss free purchasing experience.

The sofa is extremely comfortable and well packaged, we could easily tell the BIG DIFFERENCE in quality compared with our previous couch which cost us nearly $3k back in 4 years ago. The linen fabric is breathable and perfect for the weather as we prefer natural air instead cold blasting aircon.

Jacob bed is one of our favorite design from Castlery. It would be always functional to have draws not underneath the bed which constantly blocked by the side table, plus the unique finish in reclaimed wood makes the whole bedroom natural and lighten up.

The mattress is great too! Thick, cooling, firm and supportive. Can't be more satisfied.

We're highly recommending Castlery!

Displaying reviews 1 - 10 of 29 in total

Are you an online shop owner? Claim your shop today.